Jamie Oliver’s Moroccan Lamb Chops

Last night’s dinner was Moroccan lamb chops from Jamie Oliver’s 30 Minute Meals book. It is a real star from this cookbook. I have cooked it a couple of times before and it always comes together perfectly and is absolutely delicious. It’s the perfect dish for a weeknight dinner party or if you want a treat because it seems really impressive but it’s quick and simple. It really can be done in 30 minutes!

For me a rack of lamb is always a treat! I got it from Field and Flower, who I met at the Battersea Foodies Festival earlier this year. They deliver meat boxes from their beef farm in Somerset, all other meat is sourced from farms within 15 miles and they butcher it in-house. I really like the fact that you can choose what comes in your box, although sometimes it is nice to have a surprise and be forced to improvise.

The rack of lamb is coated in nutmeg, cumin, thyme and paprika and served with houmous, yoghurt, stuffed peppers,Turkish style flatbreads and couscous with chilli, parsley and lemon. It is a real feast! The flatbreads can be hard to find in the supermarket but are worth tracking down, I get mine from a local ethnic shop.

If you don’t have the book here is a link to Jamie showing you how it is done http://www.channel4.com/programmes/jamies-30-minute-meals/episode-guide/series-1/episode-24. My only tip would be to use feta cheese in the stuffed peppers. Truly delicious!!

PLEASE NOTE ANY ADVERTS APPEARING ON THIS BLOG HAVE BEEN PUT HERE BY WORDPRESS AND NOT BY ME

This entry was posted in Recipe review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Jamie Oliver’s Moroccan Lamb Chops

  1. Mum says:

    Love it, Nikki, just love it – glad the cookbook came in useful [we did buy it for you, didn’t we??] xxxx

  2. Amy says:

    My life Nikki…I just ate a subway sandwich cos i couldn’t face noodles again..you reminded me what I’m missing!!

  3. Lisa says:

    Mmm that looks delicious! I have to admit I have that book and have rarely ventured into it, but you have inspired me to leap in a try that recipe!
    Love your review of Bali cuisine and look forward to following your foodie adventures!

    • You absolutely should! I promise you can’t possibly go wrong, just get everything weighed out and ready in front of you before you start and give yourself plenty of time. You will be proud of the result!

  4. Lisa says:

    Coming back to this page to say I tried thIs last wkend and it was great, pretty easy, really tasty and actually took just 30 mins! Good pick Nikki! Xx

  5. pattyabr says:

    nice pics what kind of camera?

Leave a Reply

